K-Tec

Your best astro-pics

More
19 years 2 months ago #9525 by ro_c
Your best astro-pics was created by ro_c
Hi,

I really like visiting this site, made it a daily occurance to get my fix. However, there doesn't seem to be that many pic threads around with all the cloudy/snowy weather about.

I thought of creating a thread where people would post what they thought were their best astro-pics. Any sort of astro-pic.

I'm only beginning to take snaps and have no proper guiding so no long exposure photos for me :( I posted this recently but it is still my best snap, imo.

What's yours?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 years 2 months ago #9527 by Seanie_Morris
Replied by Seanie_Morris on topic Re: Your best astro-pics
Roc,
you're on to something that has already been expressed alright! Problem is, many of us here are still on less than favourable 56K internet connections! One thing would be to set up your own folder on the Astrophotography section in the Files section - other members have done this already.

Also, when you come onto the site, the opening page at the bottom includes (among the current users online and recent posts) the most recent files uploaded to this site. Keep your eye on that (as I as do) for new astrophotos uploaded by members.

Seanie.

Midlands Astronomy Club.
Radio Presenter (Midlands 103), Space Enthusiast, Astronomy Outreach Co-ordinator.
Former IFAS Chairperson and Secretary.

More
19 years 2 months ago #9528 by Seanie_Morris
Replied by Seanie_Morris on topic Re: Your best astro-pics
By the way, that lovely Moon snap didn't come up for me when I read your post first...

...its a superb shot Roc!

:)

Midlands Astronomy Club.
Radio Presenter (Midlands 103), Space Enthusiast, Astronomy Outreach Co-ordinator.
Former IFAS Chairperson and Secretary.

More
19 years 2 months ago #9529 by dave_lillis
Replied by dave_lillis on topic Re: Your best astro-pics
Hi